Moon Shot


Taking pictures of the moon has never been one of my “great” accomplishments. I can never seem to get the right exposure. But I tried the other day when the full moon was out and about.

 

 

I was told to use a 300mm lens and lower the ISO to 100. Where I live, there is no ambient light anywhere to it’s pretty easy(?) to take these shots. Not as easy as one might expect. After nearly 50 shots, this is about all I could get. There is nothing in the atmosphere to dampen the brighteness of the moon here. I could have kept the ISO at 200 and shot the darn thing at 125sec and f-16.

Oh well, all you can do is try, and try, and . . . .

 

2 comments on “Moon Shot

  1. danudin says:

    Ended with rich and luxurious texture. Excellent.

  2. John & Lois says:

    Wonderful capture.

Leave a Reply

